At the TJF AGM this evening, we were pleased to announce the results of the 2023 director elections.

The campaign was a strong one, with six very promising candidates. Although there were only three vacancies, we are confident that all six will have something important to contribute to the fan ownership journey in the next year.

Turnout at this election was very strong. Of the 1054 members eligible to vote, 703 cast e-ballots. This represents a 66.7% turnout an increase on the 2022 elections, which also took place with a much smaller electorate. This demonstrates the excellent level of engagement of the Thistle support with their largest ever supporters’ organisation.

The total number of votes cast for each candidate was as follows:

Lynsey Kane – 487 votes

Jack Carson – 466 votes

Stuart Goldie – 433 votes

Derek McLeish – 328 votes

John McNeill – 247 votes

Jack Currie – 60 votes

There being three vacancies, this result means that Lynsey Kane, Jack Carson and Stuart Goldie have been duly elected to serve for a maximum three-year term on the TJF board.

The new board members will join the other six directors as part of the TJF leadership group, effective from the AGM.

We would like to thank all of those who stood and voted in the TJF elections. Since the election cut-off, we have seen a staggering 318 new members join the Foundation. They will play an important role in shaping TJF as we move forward into the 2023-24 season.