The election for a new Jags Foundation Board closed at 23:59 on Wednesday 25th May and I am pleased to declare that votes were cast as follows;-

Stuart Callison            221

Graeme Cowie            214

Sandy Fyfe                  207

Heather Iona Holloway      205

Andrew Holloway         187

Ian Mackinnon            187

Dr Gary Tanner            182

Allan McGraw            179

Stuart Goldie             143

Iain Brand                 139

Tim Huntingford       127

The following people will therefore be appointed as directors of The Jags Foundation for the terms noted:

Three Years – Stuart Callison, Graeme Cowie, Sandy Fyfe

Two Years – Heather Iona Holloway, Andrew Holloway, Ian Mackinnon

One Year – Dr Gary Tanner, Allan McGraw, Stuart Goldie.

John McConnell was on the ballot paper but indicated after these were issued that he wanted to withdraw.  He was excluded from the count and any votes for him disregarded.

318 votes were submitted from a total electorate of 488, making the turnout 65.2%

Congratulations to all the successful candidates and commiserations to those who did not get elected.

The current board of The Jags Foundation will meet this evening to formally appoint the new directors and to resign from their positions.  I am sure you will join with me in wishing the new board the very best of luck in their endeavours.

Allan Heron